Allan Rumbolt

Circonscription: 
Baie d’Hudson
Legislative Office: 

Téléphone: (867) 975-5032
Télécopieur: (867) 975-5113
Courriel: arumbolt [at] assembly [dot] nu [dot] ca

Bureau de circonscription: 

Téléphone: (867) 266-8518
Télécopieur: (867) 266-8315
Courriel: allanrumbolt [at] hudsonbaymla [dot] ca

Allan Rumbolt a été réélu député de la circonscription de la baie d’Hudson à la 5e Assemblée législative du Nunavut lors de l’élection générale du 30 octobre 2017. Cette circonscription comprend la collectivité de Sanikiluaq.

Lors de la première séance de la 5e Assemblée législative tenue le 21 novembre 2017, M. Rumbolt a été nommé vice-président du Comité plénier. Monsieur Rumbolt a siégé précédemment aux 3e et 4e Assemblées législatives au cours desquelles il a occupé les postes de coprésident du Comité permanent des opérations gouvernementales et du budget des dépenses et de membre du Bureau de régie et des services de l’Assemblée législative.

Monsieur Rumbolt est venu au Nord à titre d’employé de la Compagnie de la Baie d’Hudson. Il a travaillé pour cette entreprise dans plusieurs collectivités du Nunavut avant de s’établir à Sanikiluaq où il a occupé divers postes notamment ceux de conseiller municipal et de membre de l’Administration scolaire de district. Au cours de sa carrière, monsieur Rumbolt a notamment travaillé pour la municipalité de Sanikiluaq et l’Organisme local d’habitation de cette collectivité.

Monsieur Rumbolt a deux enfants, Garry et Paula. Il est un fervent adepte de la chasse, de la pêche et des activités de plein air. Il est membre bénévole du comité de recherche et de sauvetage de Sanikiluaq. La conjointe de monsieur Rumbolt, Mina, est originaire de Sanikiluaq.

Allan Rumbolt

Constituency: 
Hudson Bay
Legislative Office: 

Phone: (867) 975-5032
Fax: (867) 975-5113
Email: arumbolt [at] assembly [dot] nu [dot] ca

Constituency Office: 

P.O. Box 228
Sanikiluaq, NU
X0A 0W0
Phone: (867) 266-8518
Fax: (867) 266-8315
Email: allanrumbolt [at] hudsonbaymla [dot] ca

Allan Rumbolt was re-elected in the general election held on October 30, 2017, to represent the constituency of Hudson Bay in the 5th Legislative Assembly of Nunavut. The constituency includes the community of Sanikiluaq.

During the 5th Legislative Assembly’s first sitting, which was held on November 21, 2017, Mr. Rumbolt was appointed as a Deputy Chairperson of the Committee of the Whole. Mr. Rumbolt previously served in the 3rd and 4th Legislative Assemblies. Mr. Rumbolt served as the Co-Chairperson of the Legislative Assembly’s Standing Committee on Government Estimates and Operations and as a member of the Management and Services Board.

Mr. Rumbolt originally moved to the North as an employee of the Northwest Company. In this capacity, he worked in a number of different Nunavut communities. After settling in Sanikiluaq, Mr. Rumbolt held a number of elected offices on the Municipal Council of Sanikiluaq and the District Education Authority. Mr. Rumbolt’s professional experience includes positions with the Municipality of Sanikiluaq and the community’s Local Housing Organization.

Mr. Rumbolt has two children: Garry and Paula. Mr. Rumbolt’s personal interests include hunting, fishing and outdoor pursuits. He has been an active volunteer with Sanikilauq’s search and rescue committee. Allan’s partner, Mina, is a life-long resident of Sanikiluaq.