Patterk Netser

Circonscription: 
Aivilik
Legislative Office: 

Téléphone: (867) 975-5031
Télécopieur: (867) 975-5116
Courriel: pnetser [at] assembly [dot] nu [dot] ca

Bureau de circonscription: 

Poste Restante
Coral Harbour, NU
X0C 0C0
Téléphone: (867) 925-9890
Télécopieur: (867) 925-9891
Courriel: patterknetser [at] aivilikmla [dot] ca

Patterk Netser a été élu député de la circonscription d’Aivilik à la 5e Assemblée législative du Nunavut lors de l’élection générale du 30 octobre 2017.

M. Netser a été nommé président du caucus de l’ensemble des députés de l’Assemblée législative. M. Netser a siégé précédemment aux 1re et 2e Assemblées législatives au cours desquelles il a occupé les postes de vice-président de l’Assemblée législative, de ministre de l’Environnement, de ministre du Développement économique et des Transports et de ministre responsable de la Société d’habitation du Nunavut.

Au cours de sa carrière, M. Netser a occupé les fonctions de président de l’Administration scolaire de district de Coral Harbour, et récemment de directeurs des affaires régionales pour le Nunavut pour le ministère de l’Environnement du Canada.

Outre le temps passé avec sa famille, M. Netser aime pratiquer la chasse et la pêche. Ancien entraîneur de hockey mineur à Coral Harbour, M. Netser est un fervent partisan des Canadiens de Montréal qu’il encourage dans ses temps libres dans l’espoir que cette équipe puisse un jour remporter la Coupe Stanley.

M. Netser et Mona sont les fiers parents de Sylvia, Albert, Mike, Tooma, Malaiya et Olivia.

Patterk Netser

Constituency: 
Aivilik
Legislative Office: 

Phone: (867) 975-5031
Fax: (867) 975-5116
Email: pnetser [at] assembly [dot] nu [dot] ca

Constituency Office: 

Phone: (867) 925-9890
Fax: (867) 925-9891
Email: patterknetser [at] aivilikmla [dot] ca

Patterk Netser was elected in the general election held on October 30, 2017, to represent the constituency of Aivilik in the 5th Legislative Assembly.

Mr. Netser serves as the Chairperson of the Legislative Assembly’s Full Caucus. Mr. Netser previously served in the 1st and 2nd Legislative Assemblies. During his previous tenure as a Member of the Legislative Assembly, Mr. Netser served as Deputy Speaker, Minister of Environment, Minister of Economic Development and Transportation and Minister responsible for the Nunavut Housing Corporation.

During his career, Mr. Netser has served as the Chairperson of Coral Harbour’s District Education Authority and, recently, as the Director of Regional Affairs for Nunavut for the federal Department of Environment.

Along with spending time with his family, fishing and hunting, Mr. Netser’s hobbies include fervently supporting the Montreal Canadiens. A former minor hockey coach in Coral Harbour, Mr. Netser spends his free time cheering on his favourite team in the hopes that it will, someday soon, bring home the Stanley Cup.

Mr. Netser and Mona are the proud parents of Sylvia, Albert, Mike, Tooma, Malaiya and Olivia.