Events

Select event type to filter by
Wednesday March 07, 2018
Thursday March 08, 2018
Friday March 09, 2018
Monday March 12, 2018
Tuesday March 13, 2018
Wednesday March 14, 2018
Thursday March 15, 2018
Friday March 16, 2018
Monday March 19, 2018

IQALUIT, Nunavut (March 19, 2018) - Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and Chairperson of the Order of Nunavut Advisory Council Joe Enook today announced that Betty Brewster and Ludy Pudluk will be this year’s recipients of the Order of Nunavut.

On January 1, 2010, The Order of Nunavut Act came into force. The objective of the Order is to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the territory. The Order is the highest honour of Nunavut and takes precedence over all other orders, decorations or medals conferred by the Government of Nunavut.

Tuesday March 20, 2018
Syndicate content