Events

Select event type to filter by
Friday October 11, 2019

IQALUIT, Nunavut (October 11, 2019) - Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Simeon Mikkungwak today announced that the swearing-in ceremony for Mr. David Qamaniq, Member-Elect for Tununiq, will take place at 09:00am on Thursday, October 17, 2019.

Applications are invited for the position of Languages Commissioner of Nunavut. This is a five-year, full-time statutory appointment.

The Languages Commissioner is an Independent Officer of the Legislative Assembly. The office-holder is appointed on the recommendation of the Legislative Assembly, pursuant to the Official Languages Act. The position exercises a range of powers and responsibilities under the Official Languages Act and the Inuit Language Protection Act. Copies of the statutes are available at: www.nunavutlegislation.ca.

IQALUIT, Nunavut (October 11, 2019) - Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Simeon Mikkungwak today announced that Ms. Karliin Aariak has been appointed Acting Languages Commissioner of Nunavut. The appointment is effective October 21, 2019.

Applications are invited for the position of Information and Privacy Commissioner of Nunavut. This is a five-year, full-time statutory appointment.

The Information and Privacy Commissioner is an Independent Officer of the Legislative Assembly. The office-holder is appointed on the recommendation of the Legislative Assembly, pursuant to the Access to Information and Protection of Privacy Act. The position exercises a range of powers and responsibilities under the Access to Information and Protection of Privacy Act. Copies of the statute are available at: www.nunavutlegislation.ca.

Friday October 18, 2019
Thursday October 24, 2019
Friday October 25, 2019
Monday October 28, 2019
Tuesday October 29, 2019
Wednesday October 30, 2019
Thursday October 31, 2019
Friday November 01, 2019
Monday November 04, 2019
Tuesday November 05, 2019
Wednesday November 06, 2019
Thursday November 07, 2019
Syndicate content