Events

Select event type to filter by
Thursday September 10, 2020

IQALUIT, Nunavut (September 10, 2020) - Speaker Paul Quassa today announced that the House has been recalled to sit at 1:30pm on Monday, September 21, 2020.

Monday September 14, 2020
Start: Sep 14 2020 9:12 am

IQALUIT, Nunavut (September 14, 2020) - The date and time of the swearing-in ceremony for Messrs. Calvin Pedersen (Kugluktuk) and Craig Simailak (Baker Lake) has been changed to 2:00pm (EST) on Tuesday, September 15, 2020.

Monday September 21, 2020
Start: Sep 21 2020 5:32 pm
Start: Sep 21 2020 5:33 pm
Tuesday September 22, 2020
Wednesday September 23, 2020
Thursday September 24, 2020
Friday September 25, 2020
Monday September 28, 2020

IQALUIT, Nunavut (September 28, 2020) - Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and Chairperson of the Order of Nunavut Advisory Council Paul Quassa today announced that Mr. Peter Tapatai will be this year’s recipient of the Order of Nunavut.

On January 1, 2010, The Order of Nunavut Act came into force. The objective of the Order is to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the territory. The Order is the highest honour of Nunavut and takes precedence over all other orders, decorations or medals conferred by the Government of Nunavut.

Tuesday September 29, 2020
Wednesday September 30, 2020
Syndicate content