Karen Nutarak

Circonscription: 
Tununiq
Legislative Office: 

.

Bureau de circonscription: 

.

Karen Nutarak a été élue députée de la circonscription de Tununiq à la 6e Assemblée législative du Nunavut lors de l’élection générale du 25 octobre 2021.

Au cours de sa carrière professionnelle, Mme Nutarak a occupé des postes au sein du gouvernement territorial à titre d’éducatrice pour adultes et de représentante des soins à domicile et en milieu communautaire. Mme Nutarak a également occupé le poste de directrice du centre d’accueil des visiteurs Nattinak à Pond Inlet. Elle est également propriétaire d’Atii Tourism.

Mme Nutarak est titulaire d’un certificat en éducation des adultes de l’Université Saint Francis Xavier. Elle a suivi des cours en comptabilité, en gestion des ressources humaines et en interprétation/traduction médicale au Collège de l’Arctique du Nunavut.

Mme Nutarak est la cofondatrice du programme préscolaire Pirurvik à Pond Inlet, lauréat du prix Inspiration Arctique 2018. Elle contribue également de manière bénévole aux activités de la troupe de théâtre Tununiq Arsarniit et de la Fondation Seltzer-Chan Pond Inlet.

Karen et Harvey Nutarak sont les fiers parents d’Alain, Crystal, Katherine et Sula. Mme Nutarak est une passionnée de la broderie perlée et pratique également dans ses temps libres la pêche sur glace et diverses autres activités de plein air.

Karen Nutarak

Constituency: 
Tununiq
Legislative Office: 

Phone: (867)
Fax: (867)
Email: knutarak [at] assembly [dot] nu [dot] ca

Constituency Office: 

.

Karen Nutarak was elected in the general election held on October 25, 2021, to represent the constituency of Tununiq in the 6th Legislative Assembly of Nunavut.

Ms. Nutarak’s professional experience includes positions with the territorial government as an Adult Educator and a Home and Community Care Representative. Ms. Nutarak has also worked as the Manager of the Pond Inlet Nattinak Visitor's Centre and is the owner and proprietor of Atii Tourism.

Ms. Nutarak holds a Certificate in Adult Education from Saint Francis Xavier University. She has undertaken coursework in accounting, human resources management and medical interpretation/translation at Nunavut Arctic College.

Ms. Nutarak is the co-founder if the Pirurvik Preschool in Pond Inlet, which was a 2018 Arctic Inspiration Prize Laureate. Ms. Nutarak’s volunteer experience also included work with the Tununiq Arsarniit Theatre Group and the Seltzer-Chan Pond Inlet Foundation

Karen and Harvey Nutarak are the proud parents of Alain, Crystal, Katherine and Sula. Ms. Nutarak is an avid beader whose personal interests also include ice fishing and other outdoor pursuits.