Standing Committee on Social Wellness

Janet Pitsiulaaq Brewster


Adam Arreak Lightstone 


George Hickes

Solomon Malliki

Joseph Inagayuk Quqqiaq

Alexander Sammurtok

Mary Killiktee

Karen Nutarak

Daniel Qavvik 

Committee Clerk: John Quirke
Research and Policy Analysts: Siobhan Moss and Nathalia Okalik

The mandate of the Standing Committee on Social Wellness is to:

  • Consider main estimates, capital estimates, departmental business plans and corporate business plans; and
  • Consider any other matter referred by the House. 

The Standing Committee has oversight responsibility for the following Government of Nunavut departments and Crown agencies:

  • Department of Culture and Heritage;
  • Department of Education;
  • Department of Family Services;
  • Department of Health;
  • Department of Justice