Standing Committee on Community and Economic Development

Allan Rumbolt 

Cathy Towtongie 

Pauloosie Keyootak
John Main
Simeon Mikkungwak
Emiliano Qirngnuq 

Tony Akoak
Adam Arreak Lightstone
Patterk Netser 

Committee Clerk: John Quirke
Research and Policy Analysts: Alex Baldwin, Karen Aglukark and Siobhan Moss

The mandate of the Standing Committee on Community and Economic Development is to:

  • Consider main estimates, capital estimates, departmental business plans and corporate business plans; and
  • Consider any other matter referred by the House. 

The Standing Committee has oversight responsibility for the following Government of Nunavut departments and Crown agencies:

  • Department of Community and Government Services; 
  • Department of Economic Development and Transportation; 
  • Department of Environment; and 
  • Nunavut Housing Corporation.